Welcome to TNW Basics, a collection of tips, guides, and advice on how to easily get the most out of your gadgets, apps, and other stuff.

We were all stupid once. So, there’s no shame in admitting that we might have a ton of silly Facebook posts from when we started using the social network. We might not want everyone to see them, so Facebook lets you archive or delete them in bulk.

Before we get started, the bulk delete/archive functionality is currently only available on Facebook‘s mobile apps (Android, iOS, and Lite). So, make sure you have one of the versions before you start.

The procedure for deleting old posts is similar for all three apps. So that’s a bonus. Here’s how you can do it:

Deleting or archiving old Facebook posts

All archived or deleted posts will show up as labels in Your Posts sections. You can tap those labels to see your archived or deleted posts.

Facebook will retain your posts in the recycle bin for 30 days in case you deleted a post by mistake, and want to restore it. It’s a bummer that there’s no option to bulk delete posts on Facebook’s desktop site. Hopefully, the company will roll out this feature soon. Till then, you can hide all of your sins under the carpet through mobile apps.

Read next: Imposter syndrome affects developers of all skill levels — here’s how to deal with it

Celebrate Pride 2020 with us this month!

Why is queer representation so important? What’s it like being trans in tech? How do I participate virtually? You can find all our Pride 2020 coverage here.

We have several trusted funding partners that can assist you in providing the funds you need to get your project underway. Kultur oplevelse i syddjurs? se de bedste kultur oplevelser i syddjurs. The more copper ribbons used the less losses across the cells and more efficient the panel becomes.